Own this beautiful piece of Stafford history! Built in 1892 and situated on 1.48 acres, the “Park House” is a well maintained Queen Anne Victorian home built by a local mill owner and features ornate craftsmanship and detail seemingly long forgotten. The welcoming front porch and intricate gable ornaments, along with features like the original doors, wavy glass windows, oak bead and rope spandrels, stained glass windows and fabulous Victorian architecture are unparalleled.
This home boasts original hardwood floors, high ceilings and detailed moldings. Host dinners in the formal dining room with a beautiful oak coffered ceiling, butternut wainscoting and plate rail. The parlor boasts an impressive carved mantle, pellet stove and ¾ height golden oak paneling. The bright and airy kitchen offers custom cabinets, parquet floors, an abundance of granite counter tops and a large maple butcher block topped island. The butler’s pantry has the original marble counters, sink and upper wavy glass front cabinets.
The second floor features 5 bedrooms, including a primary bedroom with a bathroom. The large open third floor, once a billiard room, has a half bath, dry kitchenette and one additional bedroom. Sit in the turret and take in the sunsets overlooking the Furnace River’s Mill Pond all year long. Property includes a 2094 sq ft carriage house and small ice house! Enjoy beautiful gardens planted with herbs and established perennials.